NFL MVP Odds: Tua Tagovailoa Favored, Micah Parsons Climbs Up

  • 2023-2024 NFL MVP betting odds favor Tua Tagovailoa with +600 odds.
  • Micah Parsons has +3500 odds to win MVP after opening with +15000 odds.
  • The 2022 MVP, Patrick Mahomes, has +700 odds to win the award in back-to-back seasons.

MIAMITua Tagovailoa emerges as the betting favorite for the 2023-2024 NFL MVP award. Tagovailoa’s league-leading passing yards and yards per attempt statistic has the Miami Dolphins 2-0 for a second consecutive season.

Tua’s impressive start to the season puts him at the front of the pack at USA online sportsbooks for MVP odds. Patrick Mahomes (+700), Josh Allen (+700) and Jalen Hurts (+800) and the only other players with less than +1200 odds to win MVP.

2023-2024 NFL MVP Betting Odds

  • Tua Tagovailoa +600
  • Josh Allen +700
  • Patrick Mahomes +700
  • Jalen Hurts +800
  • Lamar Jackson +1200
  • Dak Prescott +1400
  • Trevor Lawrence +1400
  • Joe Burrow +1500
  • Justin Herbert +1600
  • Deshaun Watson +2000
  • Brock Purdy +2200
  • Jordan Love +2500
  • Matthew Stafford +3300
  • Micah Parsons +3500

Tua’s rise in MVP odds at sportsbooks for Florida players comes after back-to-back road wins to start the season.

Tagovailoa tossed 466 passing yards and three touchdowns in Week 1. He followed it up with 249 passing yards and a touchdown in a gritty Sunday night win against the New England Patriots.

Another big mover on the MVP betting board is Micah Parsons. The Dallas Cowboys star linebacker has +3500 odds at Texas online sportsbooks to win the 2023-2024 NFL MVP award.

Advertising Disclosure provides you with the most current information regarding sports betting and fantasy with the help of commissions we receive from links you may click on our site.

Micah Parson Odds Shoot Up MVP Betting Board

Parsons opened with +15000 odds and moved to +8000 after Week 1. After recording four tackles, two sacks, a forced fumble, and a fumble recovery in Week 2, sportsbooks for the NFL had no choice but to move Parsons to +3500.

The last defensive player to win the NFL MVP award was Lawrence Taylor in 1986. Alan Page in 1971 is the only other defensive player to ever win the award.

Parsons has +3500 odds to make history this season.