Russell Wilson Taking Heavy Action On His MVP Odds

  • Russell Wilson has +1400 odds to win the NFL MVP.
  • Wilson has the highest ticket number and betting handle to win the MVP on BetMGM.

DENVER – Russell Wilson is going into his first season with the Denver Broncos holding extremely high expectations. Odds makers and Broncos fans alike have all believed that Denver was only a quarterback away from contending for a Super Bowl and now they have one of the best in the league in Russell Wilson.

Looking at Wilson’s odds to win the MVP in particular, they’ve been seeing some heavy action on BetMGM sportsbook with the highest ticket percentage (18.7%) and the highest betting handle (17.9%). As they sit right now, Wilson has +1400 odds to win the MVP and has been there since being traded to the Broncos back in March.


  • Josh Allen +700
  • Tom Brady +800
  • Patrick Mahomes +900
  • Aaron Rodgers +1000
  • Justin Herbert +1000
  • Joe Burrow +1200
  • Russell Wilson +1400
  • Matthew Stafford +1500
  • Dak Prescott +1600
  • Derek Carr +2000

How Russ Holds Up Against MVP Odds

Believe it or not, Wilson has never received any sort of MVP vote in his career despite being a nine-time Pro Bowler and finishing in the top-4 in Offensive Player of the Year voting four times. He has had plenty of MVP-caliber seasons as well having put up either 4,000+ passing yards or 30+ passing touchdowns in six of his last seven seasons.

Advertising Disclosure provides you with the most current information regarding sports betting and fantasy with the help of commissions we receive from links you may click on our site.

This could certainly be Russ’s year, especially with the expectations given to him by online sportsbooks. Wilson has a major affect on the Broncos Super Bowl odds after he was traded having brought them down from +2100 before the trade to their current spot at +1400 after the trade.

If Wilson were to win the MVP this season, he would join some elite company in John Elway, Terrell Davis, and Peyton Manning as just the fourth Broncos player to win the MVP. Something that is worth noting is that after Peyton Manning moved over to the Broncos in 2012, he received MVP votes right away before winning the award during his second season with the team.